Curated Doom

Fishclaw: Swift

There is a dark side to folk music that is hidden in back alleys and backwaters. It revels in not caring about what is fashionable and instead treads a path that follows unexplored senses. Fishclaw exists in this murky world.


Fishclaw is a band of highly skilled musicians who have congregated together from all over South Suffolk and North Essex, calling Colchester their home town. Each having previously worked in different genres from folk, rock, hip hop, jazz to blues and electronic music the combination of each member bringing their own approach and history is what produces such a strikingly original sound.

1. Beaufort Scale    
2. Metropolis Ante Meridian    
3. King's Barrow    
4. Swift    
5. Sutherland    
6. Waves of Rush
7. Farewell To Thursday
8. Shari's Boot
9. The Last of its Leaves
10. Swift Reprise

Apple Music / Spotify / iTunes / GooglePlay and YouTube / Amazon (UK & EU) / Amazon (US) / Pandora / Deezer / Tidal / Napster / iHeartRadio / Bandcamp / and others

Simon Keep Accordion/Piano
Jos Dow Violin/Viola/Mandolin
Alex Leming Bass, Synth
Cameron Morrell Drums
Tom Hardy Guitar

Produced and Mixed by Simon Keep 


© 2018 Curated Doom / Respective copyright holders